More Misery

After talking about how the film adaptation of Stephen King’s Misery made my skin crawl like fingernails on a chalk board, I have just discovered that this suspenseful book is now going to be a stage play again. The talented Mr William Goldman has written the screenplay. Goldman is the author of The Princess Bride. Fabulous book and one of my most favourite movies. Thank goodness I’d have to travel to sunny Pennsylvania in the US to see it. Watching the ankle scene live would definitely be the end of me.

I see the wonderful Life of Pi is set for release as a film towards the end of the year. What a challenge – to make a film about a boy and a tiger on a boat! But the trailer looks promising. Good Reading gave this book 5 stars. Have you read the book? What would you give it?

3 responses to “More Misery

  1. I really need to read The Princess Bride. I had no idea about Life of Pi. I’m excited to see how they handle the ending, too.

  2. I watched the movie version of The Princess Bride last year and I loved it so much that it inspired me to read the book, which was equally brilliant. I can’t believe it took me so long to discover something so wonderful – inconceivable!

Leave a Reply

